Unity of Fayetteville Board of Trustees

The primary responsibility a Board member has is to hold the Spiritual Truth of the membership. Board members have been elected by the membership to represent them – to hold in trust their spiritual home.

The elected members of the Board of Trustees are first and foremost, Truth students. Elected by the membership, the Board, with the Minister/Spiritual Leader sets community policy. The duties and responsibilities of the Board and the Minister/Spiritual Leader are set forth along with the rights of the membership in the by-laws.

Major Areas of Responsibility

  1. Set policy
  2. Hire/support the Minister/Spiritual Leader
  3. Be an advocate
  4. Fundraise and financial stewardship
  5. Monitor and evaluate
  6. Plan for the future

Board of Trustees for 2024

President - Kristal Joy Wyatt   Vice-President - Charity Clark
Secretary - Cheryl Bell   Treasurer   Members - Brandon Busby, Saundra Patterson and Mary Alice Larson
Minister - Rev. Annette Olsen