Board of Trustees

The greatest responsibility a Board member has is to hold the Spiritual Truth of the membership. Board members have been elected by the membership to represent them – to hold in trust their spiritual home.
The elected members of the Board of Trustees are first and foremost, Truth students. Elected by the membership, the Board, with the Minister/Spiritual Leader sets community policy. The duties and responsibilities of the Board and the Minister/Spiritual Leader are set forth along with the rights of the membership in the by-laws.
Major areas of responsibility
  1. Set policy
  2. Hire/support the Minister/Spiritual Leader
  3. Be an advocate
  4. Fundraise and financial stewardship
  5. Monitor and evaluate
  6. Plan for the future

2021 Unity of Fayetteville Board of Trustees

2021 Board of Trustees are:

President Chrysi Black

Vice President Roswitha Collins

Secretary Tammy Jones

Treasurer Marsha Witt

Members-at-large Cheryl Bell and Peg Coffey

Minister is Rev. Annette Olsen